Hatful of Hollow (Import)

Hatful of Hollow (Import)

Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

During the course of their career, The Smiths released a trifecta of compilation albums which every fan worth their salt felt obliged to own, even though two of them were originally only available in the UK and one was only available in the US. The first of the UK-only releases was the immortal Hatful of Hollow. Issued in 1984 shortly after The Smiths eponymous debut it collects various singles, B-sides and BBC Radio 1 studio recordings with John Peel and David Jensen. In addition to early, raw versions of many key tracks from The Smiths such as "Reel Around the Fountain," "You've Got Everything Now," "Still Ill," "Hand in Glove" and "What Difference Does It Make?," Hatful of Hollow also boasts many of the band's finest singles with "William, It Was Really Nothing," "Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now," "Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want," "Back to the Old House," "Girl Afraid" and "How Soon Is Now?" A wonderful early document from the definitive British indie rock band!


1. William, It Was Really Nothing 
2. What Difference Does It Make? 
3. These Things Take Time 
4. This Charming Man 
5. How Soon Is Now? 
6. Handsome Devil
7. Hand in Glove 
8. Still Ill 
9. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now 
10. This Night Has Opened My Eyes 
11. You've Got Everything Now
12. Accept Yourself 
13. Girl Afraid 
14. Back to the Old House 
15. Reel Around the Fountain 
16. Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want

You may also like