House of Lull . House of When

House of Lull . House of When

Regular price $24.00 Sale price $10.00 Save $14.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Poet, artist and Daughters vocalist Alexis Marshall delivers his solo debut album House Of Lull . House Of When via Sargent House. Produced by Seth Manchester the album is crafted around moments of spontaneity and sonic detritus. For it Marshall brought together an impressive group of collaborators to execute his vision, a vision that for the first time was under his full creative direction. Jon Syverson (Daughters) and Evan Patterson (Jaye Jayle, Young Widows) joined Marshall in Pawtucket, Rhode Island at Machines with Magnets studio with no material. The strategy was to embrace new sounds, employ the element of chance, and capture the creative process in a song format. The genesis of a song could be anything – a fragmented piano line, a drum pattern – but the impetus was often a non-musical sound. Marshall sourced a lot of his textural contributions from a hardware store all contributing to a proto-industrial rattle-and-rumble reminiscent of early Einstürzende Neubauten. The resulting material stands to be the boldest and exciting work of his career.

  1. Drink from the Oceans Nothing Can Harm You
  2. Hounds in the Abyss
  3. It Just Doesn't Feel Good Anymore
  4. Youth as Religion
  5. Religion as Leader
  6. No Truth in the Body
  7. Open Mouth
  8. They Can Lie There Forever
  9. Night Coming

You may also like