Regular price $24.00 Save $-24.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Multi-platinum Canadian singer-songwriter Shawn Mendes returns with his sophomore album, Illuminate, the highly-anticipated follow-up to his platinum No. 1 charting debut Handwritten. Illuminate features the fast rising 18-year-old artist's platinum-selling lead single "Treat You Better," which has entered the Top 10 on both Billboard's Hot 100 and Radio Songs charts.

The New York Times praised the single as a "song that highlights [Shawn's] maturity" and Billboard declared it a "perfect-for-summer track." This is Shawn's second Top 10 single on the Hot 100 after "Stitches" reached No. 4 in 2015. Following the success of "Treat You Better," Shawn has released three additional songs from Illuminate including "Mercy," "Ruin" and "Three Empty Words."

Reminiscent of a young John Mayer, the young songwriter's music is rooted in acoustic guitar based songs, as well as complex rhythms and textures, forming a sound atypical to traditional pop. The lyrics are deep and empowering, Mendes often writing well beyond his years.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Ruin
  • 2 Mercy
  • 3 Treat You Better
  • 4 Three Empty Words
  • 5 Don't Be a Fool
  • 6 Like This
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 No Promises
  • 2 Lights on
  • 3 Honest
  • 4 Patience
  • 5 Bad Reputation
  • 6 Understand

You may also like