John Wesley Harding

John Wesley Harding

Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bob Dylan John Wesley Harding on 180g Mono LP

Ranking near the top of anyone’s list of Bob Dylan’s masterpieces, this post-motorcycle accident career-turning release finds the music legend veering from the razor-edged desperation of “All Along The Watchtower” to the gentle, back-porch sway of “I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight” and all points in between.

Back at last, in its ultra-rare original mono mix, this landmark LP cut with the cream of Nashville’s studio cats and generally credited as a blueprint for the era’s country-rock movement sizzles on Sundazed 180 gram vinyl, as always, the industry standard.

John Wesley Harding was the last of Dylan's Columbia albums to feature its own rare, unique mono mix. Deliberately mixed and prepared for mono release in Nashville, the mono master is not merely a reduction of the stereo, it lives it's own life!

Bob Dylan John Wesley Harding Track Listing:

1.  John Wesley Harding
2.  As I Went Out One Morning
3.  I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
4.  All Along The Watchtower
5.  The Ballad Of Frankie Lee And Judas Priest
6.  Drifter’s Escape
7.  Dear Landlord
8.  I Am A Lonesome Hobo
9.  I Pity The Poor Immigrant
10. The Wicked Messenger
11. Down Along The Cove
12. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight

You may also like