LCD Soundsystem

LCD Soundsystem

Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

LCD Soundsystem LCD Soundsystem on LP

After a handful of name making dance-punk singles on DFA Records, producer and label co-founder James Murphy issued the eponymous full-length debut under the LCD Soundsystem banner in 2005. Three of those ubiquitous preceeding singles - "Movement," "Daft Punk Is Playing At My House" and "Disco Infiltrator" - also appear on the album while the track "Tribulations" was released as it's lead single. 

The record’s credits have Murphy on most sounds with future frequent collaborators Tim Goldsworthy, Eric Broucek, Tyler Pope, Nancy Whang, Patrick Mahoney and Mandy Coon also making contributions. All songs were written by Murphy, with the exception of “Yeah” and “Beat Connection” written by Murphy and Goldsworthy and “Tired” by Murphy and Mahoney. 

Showing that he was more than just a singles/remix machine, LCD Soundsystem's well received debut received critical accolades across the board and was nominated for a 2006 Grammy Award for Best Electronic/Dance Album.

LCD Soundsystem LCD Soundsystem Track Listing:

1. Daft Punk Is Playing At My House
2. Too Much Love
3. Tribulations
4. Movement
5. Never As Tired As When I'm Waking Up
6. On Repeat
7. Thrills
8. Disco Infiltrator
9. Great Release

You may also like