The Clash Live Album

Live at Shea Stadium

Regular price $25.00 Save $-25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded at New York’s Shea Stadium in 1982, Live at Shea Stadium captures The Clash at the peak of its powers and in devastating form. Bristling with energy and attitude, Live at Shea Stadium belongs alongside James Brown's Live at the Apollo, The Who's Live at Leeds, and Johnny Cash's Live at Folsom Prison as one of the greatest live recordings of all time.

The Clash, opening for The Who on its farewell U.S. tour, played two nights at the legendary Shea Stadium (12th & 13th Oct 1982). The quartet had recently released Combat Rock, and the singles “Rock The Casbah” and “Should I Stay Or Should I Go” were enjoying mass success via MTV and radio airplay. Despite being the support act, the New York Post reported “there were as many Clash fans on those nights as Who fans.”

Recorded by Glyn Johns, the album features the second night’s performance in its entirety and shows the band at a fascinating and pivotal point in their career. The group had risen from punk agitators to arena superstars and would break up less than a year later. One of the few remaining unreleased Clash treasures, the recordings have long been sought after by fans and were unearthed by the late Joe Strummer while packing for a move. This is a legendary Clash concert. More than an album, it’s an event.

The Clash Live At Shea Stadium Track Listing:

1. Kosmo Vinyl Introduction
2. London Calling
3. Police On My Back
4. Guns Of Brixton
5. Tommy Gun
6. The Magnificent Seven
7. Armagideon Time
8. The Magnificent Seven (return)
9. Rock The Casbah
10. Train In Vain
11. Career Opportunities
12. Spanish Bombs
13. Clampdown
14. English Civil War
15. Should I Stay Or Should I Go
16. I Fought The Law

You may also like