Regular price $20.00 Save $-20.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sunny Day Real Estate LP2 Remastered on Vinyl 2LP

Diary Also Available on Remastered 2LP Set

Originally formed in Seattle in 1992, Sunny Day Real Estate featured Nate Mendel (bass), William Goldsmith (drums), Dan Hoerner (guitar,vocals) and Jeremy Enigk (vocals, guitar). Following the completion of a U.S. Tour to support Diary, the band’s debut album, the group headed back into the studio with Wood to record the follow-up. But during the recording sessions, internal tensions splintered Sunny Day Real Estate, resulting in a sudden break-up and the finished album being turned in to Sub Pop without a title or artwork. LP2 was released in November of 1995, by which time both Goldsmith and Mendel had joined Foo Fighters and Enigk had begun a solo career.

Sub Pop Records has reissued both Diary and the band’s second full-length album, commonly known as LP2 (or “The Pink Album” for its entirely pink cover). Both re-mastered albums include rare bonus tracks as well as newly written liner notes.

Following a more than 10-year hiatus, all four original members of pioneering Seattle rock band Sunny Day Real Estate regrouped for a 20-date US tour starting in September 2009.

Sunny Day Real Estate LP2 Track Listing:

1. Friday
2. Theo B
3. Red Elephant
4. 5/4
5. Waffle
6. 8
7. Iscarabaid
8. J’Nuh
9. Rodeo Jones
10. Spade and Parade (bonus track)
11. The Crow (bonus track)

You may also like