Modern Vampires of the City

Modern Vampires of the City

Regular price $27.00 Save $-27.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vampire Weekend Modern Vampires Of The City on LP + Download Coupon

Modern Vampires of the City is the third album from New York's Vampire Weekend following 2008's Vampire Weekend and 2010's Contra. The album is a bustling world of voices and visions - from the death of Henry Hudson to the Orthodox girl falling in love at an uptown falafel shop, from Hannah Hunt tearing up the New York Times on a distant beach to the lethal chandelier of “Everlasting Arms," from the ardent yearning of “Don’t Lie” to the harmonized voice of hope in “Young Lion.”

For the 12-song album, Rostam Batmanglij and Ezra Koenig traveled to LA to collaborate with Rostam’s longtime friend, and fellow producer, Ariel Rechtshaid. They brought with them writing and recording sessions from New York and Martha’s Vineyard and began to stride towards realizing the finished album and were later joined by drummer Chris Tomson and bassist Chris Baio. 

Drums and bass were recorded to analog tape at Vox Studios. Built in the 1930’s, it’s one of the oldest privately owned studios in Los Angeles. Those parts were then reintegrated with the sessions and further manipulated to create a synthesis of sound and tone, both old and new. Modern Vampires of the City has a sense of grandeur and romanticism evocative of the city where it was conceived. LP includes MP3 download coupon.

Vampire Weekend Modern Vampires Of The City Track Listing:

1.  Obvious Bicycle
2.  Unbelievers
3.  Step
4.  Diane Young
5.  Don’t Lie
6.  Hannah Hunt
7.  Everlasting Arms
8.  Finger Back
9.  Worship You
10. Ya Hey
11. Hudson
12. Young Lion

You may also like