Beck Morning Phase Album

Morning Phase

Regular price $28.00 Save $-28.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

2015 Grammy Award Winner for Album of the Year, Best Rock Album & Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical! 

Morning Phase is the 5x Grammy-nominated twelfth studio album by musical chameleon Beck and the long awaited follow-up to 2008's Modern Guilt. Described as a companion piece of sorts to his benchmark, largely-acoustic 2002 album Sea Change, the Capitol Records release is true to its title and stands as the beginning of yet another amazing chapter in Beck's peerless career and catalog. 

Featuring musicians who have backed him on many of his most acclaimed albums including Sea Change, as well as the current live shows widely hailed as the best of his career (Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Joey Waronker, Smokey Hormel, Roger Joseph Manning Jr., and Jason Falkner), Morning Phase harkens back to the stunning harmonies, song craft and staggering emotional impact of Beck's most classic ballads, all the while surging forward with undeniable optimism. The sonically lush 13-song set is anchored by the impassioned lead single "Blue Moon," which serves as a fine introduction and the ideal embodiment of the album's many influences which range from Scott Walker and Love to The Byrds, Crosby Stills & Nash, Gram Parsons and Neil Young.  

"The album itself plays like a California drive, twisting and turning with an ever-present destination in mind, certainly drawing from the same reflective state as Sea Change...Perhaps the most pleasant thing about the record is how truly organic it feels for Hansen to revisit that headspace, and how eloquently it’s executed." - Revolt

Beck Morning Phase Track Listing:

1.  Cycle
2.  Morning
3.  Heart Is A Drum
4.  Say Goodbye
5.  Blue Moon
6.  Unforgiven
7.  Wave
8.  Don't Let It Go
9.  Blackbird Chain
10. Phase
11. Turn Away
12. Country Down
13. Waking Light

You may also like