The Cars Moving in Stereo Album

Moving in Stereo

Regular price $42.00 Save $-42.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!

The Cars Moving In Stereo: The Best Of The Cars on 180g 2LP

New Career-Spanning Hits Collection Curated by The Cars Combining the Group's Best Songs with Trio of Rare & Unreleased Alternate Versions!

Digital Remastering of All Audio Supervised by Ric Ocasek with Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound

In 1978, The Cars had a Top 40 hit with the band's very first single, "Just What I Needed." That streak continued over the next 10 years, as the band revisited the Top 40 a dozen more times with such timeless radio hits as "Let's Go" and "Shake It Up" along with iconic videos like "Magic" and "You Might Think," which won MTV's first-ever "Video Of The Year" award in 1984.

The five original members of The Cars - Ric Ocasek, the late Benjamin Orr, Greg Hawkes, Elliot Easton and David Robinson - recorded six studio albums together from 1978 to 1987 - all of them with Elektra Records - and have sold more than 23 million albums in the U.S. alone. The group issued their seventh full-length album and first in over 20 years, Move Like This, in 2011.

The new 180g 2LP-set Moving In Stereo: The Best Of The Cars was curated by The Cars and combines the group's best songs with a trio of rare and unreleased alternate versions. The collection features the band's big hits along with a rare, single mix for "I'm Not The One,"  a live version of "Everything You Say," and a new mix by producer Philippe Zdar of "Sad Song," a track from the band's last album, 2011's Move Like This.

The all encompassing 17-track set was produced by the band, with all surviving members contributing to the song selection. Ocasek also supervised the digital remastering of all the audio with Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound.

• New career-spanning hits collection curated by The Cars
• 180g 2LP-set
• Digital remastering of all audio supervised by Ric Ocasekof with Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound
• Features the band's biggest hits along with single mix for "I'm Not The One," live version of "Everything You Say," and a new mix of "Sad Song"

1. Just What I Needed
2. Since You're Gone
3. Let's Go
4. You Might Think
5. Shake It Up
6. Drive
7. Tonight She Comes
8. My Best Friend's Girl
9. Don't Tell Me No
10. You're All I've Got Tonight
11. I'm Not The One - Single Mix
12. Candy-O
13. Heartbeat City
14. Touch And Go
15. Moving In Stereo
16. Dangerous Type
17. Sad Song" - Zdar Mix *
18. Everything You Say" - Live *

You may also like