Mort Garson Vinyl Album

Music from Patch Cord Productions (Purple Vinyl)

Regular price $23.00 Save $-23.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

A collection of rare and unreleased recordings from the archives of electronic music pioneer Mort Garson, composer of Mother Earth's Plantasia. The compilation plays like an ultimate Mort Garson playlist, and includes alternate takes of Plantasia tracks, music for never-aired radio advertisements, themes for science fiction films, erotic oddities, and much more from the prolific composer's '60s and '70s synthesizer oeuvre. This deluxe edition includes art by Robert Beatty and new liner notes by Andy Beta (Pitchfork).


  1. Is He Trying to Tell Us Something? (Instrumental)
  2. Rhapsody in Green (Alternate Take)
  3. Baroque No. 2
  4. This Is My Beloved
  5. Music for Advertising #1
  6. Music for Advertising #2
  7. Music for Advertising #3
  8. Killers of the Wild
  9. Realizations of an Aeropolis
  10. Music for Advertising #4
  11. Music for Advertising #5
  12. Z - Theme from "Music for Sensuous Lovers" Part I (Instrumental)
  13. The Blobs - Son of Blob Theme
  14. Cathedral of Pleasure
  15. Ode to an African Violet (Alternate Take)
  16. The Time Zone - Space Walker
  17. Dragonfly
  18. The Lords of Percussion - Geisha Girl
  19. The Electric Blues Society - Our Day Will Come

You may also like