My Soft Machine

My Soft Machine

Regular price $25.00 Save $-25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Vinyl LP pressing. 2023 release. Arlo Parks sophomore album, My Soft Machine, is a deeply personal body of work; a narration of Parks' experiences as she navigates her 20's and the growth intertwined. It follows her highly-praised debut album, Collapsed in Sunbeams, which received two Grammy nominations for Best New Artist and Best Alternative Music Album, won the BRIT Award for Best New Artist, received the Honda Mercury Prize, won the BBC Introducing Artist Of The Year Award, was nominated for Breakthrough International Act at the BET Awards and reached the top 3 on the UK Album Charts. The album was recorded between London and Los Angeles throughout 2021/2022. Arlo worked alongside producers including Paul Epworth, Ariel Rechtshaid, Romil Hemnani (Brockhampton), Frank Ocean-collaborator Buddy Ross, and Carter Lang (SZA), whilst also self-producing a run of material on the album. The record features a guest vocal from musician and friend, Phoebe Bridgers.

  • 1 Bruiseless
  • 2 Impurities
  • 3 Devotion
  • 4 Blades
  • 5 Purple Phase
  • 6 Weightless
  • 7 Pegasus
  • 8 Dog Rose
  • 9 Puppy
  • 10 I'm Sorry
  • 11 Room (Red Wings)
  • 12 Ghost

You may also like