Newport 1958

Newport 1958

Regular price $23.00 Save $-23.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

This excellent 1958 recording from the Newport Jazz Festival in Newport, Rhode Island finds the Dave Brubeck Quartet (featuring Brubeck on piano, Joe Benjamin on bass, Joe Morello on drums, and Paul Desmond on saxophone) paying tribute to Duke Ellington with inspired versions of "Jump For Joy," "Perdido" and "C Jam Blues" to go along with the apt Brubeck original "The Duke."

  1. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  2. Jump For Joy
  3. Perdido
  4. Liberian Suite - Dance No. 3
  5. The Duke
  6. Flamingo
  7. C Jam Blues

You may also like