Open Up And Say Ahh

Open Up And Say Ahh

Regular price $32.00 Save $-32.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Kiss legend Paul Stanley was originally in talks to produce Poison's second album, Open Up And Say... Ahh!, but due to his heavy schedule, Tom Werman (Ted Nugent, Cheap Trick) oversaw the sessions. Released in 1988, the album went supernova commercially, peaking at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 (behind Bon Jovi's New Jersey) and eventually sold over 8 million copies worldwide. It also yielded four major hit singles with "Nothin' But A Good Time," "Fallen Angel," the Loggins-and-Messina-penned "Your Mama Don't Dance" and (to date) the band's only American No. 1, "Every Rose Has Its Thorn," a memorable power ballad with just a dash of country detectable in Bret Michaels' emotive vocal delivery. The album's infectious metal/hard rock sound was ideal for mainstream consumption in the wake of Guns N' Roses' similarly massive-selling Appetite For DestructionGatefold colored 180g vinyl LP reissue from Friday Music, mastered by Joe Reagoso.

  1. Love On The Rocks
  2. Nothin' But A Good Time
  3. Back To The Rocking Horse
  4. Good Love
  5. Tearin' Down The Walls
  6. Look But You Can't Touch
  7. Fallen Angel
  8. Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  9. Your Mama Don't Dance
  10. Bad To Be Good

You may also like