Sonny Red Out of the Blue Album

Out Of The Blue

Regular price $40.00 Save $-40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Sonny Red's, Out of the Blue, is a gem of the Blue Note catalog and deserving of much wider recognition. The alto saxophonist's lone album for the label was recorded in two sessions with Wynton Kelly on piano, Sam Jones and Paul Chambers on bass, plus Roy Brooks and Jimmy Cobb on drums. Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog, remastered sound.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Bluesville
  • 2 Stay As Sweet As You Are
  • 3 I've Been in Love Before
  • 4 Nadia
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Blues in the Pocket
  • 2 Alone Too Long
  • 3 The Lope
  • 4 Stairway to the Stars

You may also like