Out To Lunch (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series)

Out To Lunch (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series)

Regular price $32.00 Save $-32.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Vinyl LP pressing. In February 1964, Eric Dolphy assembled a quintet of modern jazz visionaries with Freddie Hubbard - trumpet, Bobby Hutcherson - vibraphone, Richard Davis - bass, & Tony Williams - drums, & headed into Rudy Van Gelder's studio to record what would stand as his masterwork: Out to Lunch! Dolphy possesses the revolutionary spirit of the avant-garde while keeping a foot firmly planted in the feeling of swing, perfectly captured from the opening Monk tribute "Hat and Beard" to "Straight Up and Down."

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Hat and Beard
  • 2 Something Sweet, Something Tender
  • 3 Gazzelloni
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Out to Lunch
  • 2 Straight Up and Down

You may also like