Drive-By Truckers Plan 9

Plan 9 Records July 13, 2006 (Green Vinyl)

Regular price $40.00 Save $-40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On July 13, 2006 the Drive-By Truckers set up shop at Plan 9 Records in Richmond, VA. It was the 25th Anniversary of the store. The band performed to a packed house and played a blistering set of fan-favorites featuring the songs, "18 Wheels of Love", "Let There Be Rock", "Goddamn Lonely Love" and "Daddy's Cup." The performance was also set up to benefit the Bryan and Kathryn Harvey Family Memorial Endowment. The foundation provides, among other things, music scholarships in the Richmond area. Lead vocalist and songwriter, Patterson Hood ended up writing the song "Two Daughters and A Beautiful Wife" about Bryan Harvey and his family. Vinyl 3LP-set with original artwork from the band's legendary designer, Wes Freed.


  1. Tales Facing Up
  2. One Of These Days
  3. Easy on Yourself
  4. Feb. 14
  5. Aftermath USA
  6. Gravity's Gone
  7. Sink Hole
  8. Outfit
  9. My Sweet Annette
  10. Marry Me


  1. A World of Hurt
  2. Why Henry Drinks
  3. The Day John Henry Died
  4. Wednesday
  5. Shut Up And Get On The Plane
  6. Ronnie And Neil
  7. Moonlight Mile
  8. Let There Be Rock


  1. Zip City
  2. Goddamn Lonely Love
  3. 18 Wheels of Love
  4. Nine Bullets
  5. Daddy's Cup
  6. Decoration Day
  7. Lookout Mountain

You may also like