Planetary Space Child

Planetary Space Child

Regular price $23.00 Save $-23.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded in an 1800s era estate deep in the Pennsylvania woods with engineers Joe Boldizar (Retro City Studios), Zach Goldstein (Kawari Sound), and the band's own Sean Hur, Planetary Space Child is the highly-anticipated new LP from Philadelphia's RUBY THE HATCHET. The product of several weeks of self-imposed isolation, the album showcases richly layered songs that unite heavy, doomy psychedelia with acid rock, proto-prog and melodic, hypnotic songcraft. Boasting a bouncy creepiness, weighty sonic palette and dark, lush layers of experimentation, the album's bulk forges a hypnotic, head-nodding nirvana while electric vocalist Jillian Taylor spins haunting tales of dreams and death; her voice layered in hazy smoke that infuses the sound of the band with an otherworldly element. With Planetary Space Child, it s clear that RUBY THE HATCHET aren t just staying present or looking ahead; they re simply breaking away.

Track Listings

1 Planetary Space Child
2 Killer
3 Pagan Ritual
4 The Fool
5 Symphony Of The Night
6 Gemini
7 Lightning Strikes Again

You may also like