Prime Prine: The Best of John Prine

Prime Prine: The Best of John Prine

Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Long Out of Print Collection Covering Prine's Atlantic Records Tenure Reissued on 180g Vinyl LP!

Among the English language's premier phrase-turners with music relevant to any age, the late great John Prine was part of the Atlantic Records family for four signature albums - John Prine (1971), Diamonds in the Rough (1972), Sweet Revenge (1973) and Common Sense (1975) - before he jumped over to Asylum for another three records and eventually his own label Oh Boy. Prime Prine is an essential 1976 compilation of songs from Prine's Atlantic tenure, gathering such landmark tracks as "Sam Stone," "Illegal Smile," "Hello in There," "Souvenirs," "The Great Compromise" and "Sweet Revenge" among others. The long out of print release is reissued here on 180g vinyl LP courtesy of Atlantic Records. 

  1. Sam Stone
  2. Saddle in the Rain
  3. Please Don't Bury Me
  4. The Great Compromise
  5. Grandpa Was a Carpenter
  6. Donald and Lydia
  7. Illegal Smile
  8. Sweet Revenge
  9. Dear Abby
  10. Souvenirs
  11. Come Back to Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
  12. Hello in There

You may also like