Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

1971 Compilation featuring Singles, B-Sides & Tracks from the Band's First 3 Albums Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes in 2018 by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman

50 years on from its original pressing, Pink Floyd reissue their 1971 compilation album Relics on heavyweight 180g vinyl, remastered from the original analog tapes in 2018 by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman. The band's very first compilation album includes singles, B-sides and tracks from Pink Floyd's first three albums The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn, A Saucerful of Secrets and More. Also featured is the then-previously unreleased Roger Waters song, "Biding My Time," which was recorded in July 1969 and made its debut here. Relics was also the first album to include "Arnold Layne" and "See Emily Play," which previously had only been released as singles, and the original studio recording of "Careful with That Axe, Eugene," the B-side of "Point Me At The Sky" in 1968. Keeping true to the original artwork, the sleeve features the black and white drawings by Nick Mason, carrying the iconic subtitle A Bizarre Collection of Antiques & Curios. All tracks are the original stereo versions, which sit alongside the Syd Barrett-era, mono mixed singles "Arnold Layne" and "See Emily Play."

  1. Arnold Layne
  2. Interstellar Overdrive
  3. See Emily Play
  4. Remember a Day
  5. Paint Box
  6. Julia Dream
  7. Careful with That Axe, Eugene
  8. Cirrus Minor
  9. The Nile Song
  10. Biding My Time
  11. Bike

You may also like