Retrospective: The Best of Buffalo Springfield

Retrospective: The Best of Buffalo Springfield

Regular price $28.00 Save $-28.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

When Canadian transplants Neil Young and Bruce Palmer intersected with Stephen Stills, Richie Furay and Dewey Martin on the Sunset Strip in 1966, one of the truly great Los Angeles bands was born: Buffalo Springfield. Taking their name from a steamroller they'd seen parked on a street, the quintet emerged as folk-rock/country-rock leaders during their tumultuous two-year existence. Before playing its final show on May 5, 1968, the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers released three studio albums on ATCO during an intense, creative burst. Atlantic Records presents a 180g vinyl LP pressing of the first Buffalo Springfield compilation, Retrospective: The Best of Buffalo Springfield. Originally released in 1969, the 12-track collection features "For What It's Worth" and other singles from the band's three albums Buffalo Springfield (1966), Buffalo Springfield Again (1967) and Last Time Around (1968).

  1. For What It's Worth
  2. Mr. Soul
  3. Sit Down I Think I Love You
  4. Kind Woman
  5. Bluebird
  6. On the Way Home
  7. Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
  8. Broken Arrow
  9. Rock & Roll Woman
  10. I Am a Child
  11. Go and Say Goodbye
  12. Expecting to Fly

You may also like