Slim Shady LP [Explicit Content]

Slim Shady LP [Explicit Content]

Regular price $40.00 Save $-40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!
Eminem The Slim Shady LP on 2LP


Universal's Respect The Classics Campaign

Out of Print on Vinyl Since 1999
Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) continues to salute many of hip-hop’s finest with the Respect The Classics campaign which spotlights iconic, genre-defining albums from the Def Jam, Interscope, Priority, and Virgin Records vaults. Their newest installment is the vinyl reissue of Eminem's career making 1999 album The Slim Shady LP which has been out of print on the format since its original release and comes just in time for its 15th anniversary.

Serving as one of the greatest rappers of all time's major label debut, The Slim Shady LP was recorded in Ferndale, Michigan following Eminem’s recruitment to Aftermath/Interscope by mentor Dr. Dre. Chock full of dazzling lyrical escapades that delve into the mind of a violently warped and vulgar yet extremely talented wordsmith, the 20-cut double album collection contains some of the most memorable and demented lyrics ever recorded.

"Everyone remembers the first time they heard Eminem's The Slim Shady LP. Likely introduced to it through the biggest possible cosign for a rapper via Dr. Dre, or through its Earth-shattering lead single "My Name Is," fans quickly became enthralled with a then 26-year-old Detroit native named Marshall Mathers. A self-described drug-and sex-fueled rapper obsessed with anti-political-correctness and violence, Mathers established himself quickly as a singular artist with a superhero's talent and a mind as dextrous as his verbal delivery. 

"...From stark tales of being bullied in his hardened hometown ("Role Model," "Brain Damage") to drugged-up ballads gone wrong ("My Fault") to slightly hopeful anthems for the most blue collar of rap's listeners ("If I Had," "Bottom"), Em effectively introduced the everyman persona to hip-hop's lexicon, and through it made great strides for white and black artists alike...As progressive and revolting as it was catchy and memorable, The Slim Shady LP remains a pivotal album in rap's recent history, and one that sparked an illustrious and often-times troubled career for Eminem. " - Dan Buyanovsky, Revolt

Eminem The Slim Shady LP Track Listing:

1.  Public Service Announcement
2.  My Name Is
3.  Guilty Conscience
4.  Brain Damage
5.  Paul
6.  If I Had
7.  '97 Bonnie & Clyde
8.  Bitch
9.  Role Model
10. Lounge
11. My Fault

1.  Ken Kaniff
2.  Cum On Everybody
3.  Rock Bottom
4.  Just Don't Give a Fuck
5.  Soap
6.  As The World Turns
7.  I'm Shady
8.  Bad Meets Evil
9.  Still Don't Give A F-ck

You may also like