Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album

Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album

Regular price $25.00 Save $-25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!

1968 Seasonal Classic Newly Remixed by Grammy-Winning Producer/Sound Engineer Dae Bennett and Housed in a Vinyl Sleeve with Original Holiday Paintings by Tony Bennett! 

Tony Bennett's 1968 seasonal classic Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album has been remixed and sonically enhanced for this 2021 pressing by producer/sound engineer (and Tony's son) Dae Bennett, winner of seven Grammy Awards. The new edition includes a restoration of the original album art by illustrator Bob Peak and a vinyl sleeve featuring original holiday paintings by Tony. Released in October 1968 on Columbia Records, the Platinum-certified collection was Tony's first holiday album. Originally produced by Jack Gold, Snowfall showcases ten swinging performances of perennial holiday classics as interpreted by the master pop vocalist, accompanied by a full orchestra conducted by Robert Farnon, the album's musical arranger. Tony and Farnon recorded the album in two historic sessions, laying down six performances at Columbia's 30th Street Studios in New York and four tracks at CTS Bayswater in London.

  1. Snowfall
  2. My Favourite Things
  3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
  4. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
  5. Medley: We Wish You A Merry Christmas / Silent Night / O Come All You Faithful / Jingle Bells / Where Is Love?
  6. Christmasland
  7. Medley: I Love The Winter Weather / I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
  8. White Christmas
  9. Winter Wonderland
  10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

You may also like