The Soft Parade

The Soft Parade

Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Newly Remastered by The Doors' Longtime Engineer/Mixer Bruce Botnick and Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP!

The Doors' fourth studio album, The Soft Parade, became the band's fourth straight Top Ten album when it was released just over 50 years ago in July 1969. Despite featuring one of the group's biggest hits – "Touch Me" – it remains the most-polarizing record of The Doors' career thanks to the brass and string arrangements that embellish several tracks. Featuring half of the songs written by frontman Jim Morrison and the other half by guitarist Robby Krieger, The Doors mined new territory here and attained new heights with psychedelic suites that merged classic rock, soul, and jazz into an irresistible miasma of sound. And naturally, there's the leadership and charisma of Morrison, who is on the top of his game throughout. Newly remastered by The Doors' longtime engineer/mixer Bruce Botnick and reissued on 180g vinyl LP!

  1. Tell All The People
  2. Touch Me
  3. Shaman's Blues
  4. Do It
  5. Easy Ride
  6. Wild Child
  7. Runnin' Blue
  8. Wishful Sinful
  9. The Soft Parade

You may also like