Streetcleaner Live At Roadburn 2011 [Import]

Streetcleaner Live At Roadburn 2011 [Import]

Regular price $42.00 Save $-42.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double vinyl LP pressing. Mixed by Justin Broadrick and mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin in 2018 Godflesh are the genre-blurring band founded by Justin Broadrick and G.C. Green in 1988. Their approach melds electronic/dub influences with the aggression of the metal and punk world. This forward-thinking style has made Godflesh one of the most important bands to ever surface from the extreme music world. Godflesh frontman Justin Broadrick believed that this performance was "the most coherent version of Streetcleaner ever played." The debut full-length from industrial mastermind Godflesh is suffocating as a live recording. Rumbling bass, squealing guitars and strong vocals bring Streetcleaner to life in a different way than on the studio album, but it works to Godflesh's benefit. The songs are more dissonant and, at times, cacophonous, a powerful incarnation of the record more than 20 years after it's release.



  1. Like Rats
  2. Christbait Rising
  3. Pulp
  4. Dream Long Dead
  5. Head Dirt
  6. Devastator
  7. Mighty Trust Krusher


  1. Life Is Easy
  2. Streetcleaner
  3. Locust Furnace
  4. Tiny Tears
  5. Wound
  6. Dead Head
  7. Suction

You may also like