Suck It & See

Suck It & See

Regular price $28.00 Save $-28.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!
Arctic Monkeys Suck It And See on LP + MP3 Download

Light and airy, filmic but intimate, carefully arranged but deceptively powerful, Suck It and See is the Arctic Monkeys’ fourth album. Recorded at Sound City Studios in Los Angeles with long-time producer/collaborator James Ford, the album has a summery pop feel. "Everyone was in a really good mood when we were there," says Alex Turner, "so I think the fact we were having a laugh comes across."

With Suck It and See the band perfectly meshes their hard and soft sides. The album is lyrically their most verbose since their record-breaking debut Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not. From shimmering opener “She’s Thunderstorms” to the brilliantly buoyant “Black Treacle” through to perfect closer “That’s Where You’re Wrong,” Alex Turner brings an articulate melodic swagger to the proceedings. Suck It and See is not just the sound of a band working in perfect, energetic sync, it’s one of the year’s best albums.

Arctic Monkeys Suck It And See Track Listing:

1.  She’s Thunderstorms
2.  Black Treacle
3.  Brick by Brick
4.  The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
5.  Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair
6.  Library Pictures
7.  All My Own Stunts
8.  Reckless Serenade
9.  Piledriver Waltz
10. Love is a Laserquest
11. Suck It and See
12. That’s Where You’re Wrong

You may also like