Talking Heads 77

Talking Heads 77

Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Remastered from the Original Tapes at AcousTech and Pressed on 180g Vinyl LP!

Talking Heads: 77 is the ever auspicious debut album from what was the most highly touted new wave band to ever emerge from New York's CBGB's scene and it immediately set them apart from their counterparts in both sound and scope. Both unique and infectious, David Byrne's high, yelping tenor serves as the perfect complement to the band's tightly-wound yet kinetic rhythms here, making for a tuneful collection of songs highlighted by the twisted anthem "Psycho Killer" and the joyous "Pulled Up."


1. Uh-Oh, Love Comes To Town
2. New Feeling
3. Tentative Decisions
4. Happy Day
5. Who Is It?
6. No Compassion
7. The Book I Read
8. Don't Worry About The Government
9. First Week/Last Week...Carefree
10. Psycho Killer
11. Pulled Up

You may also like