Tell Me I'm Pretty

Tell Me I'm Pretty

Regular price $25.00 Save $-25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Cage The Elephant Tell Me I'm Pretty on LP

Cage The Elephant returns with their fourth studio album Tell Me I'm Pretty which was produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys and recorded at Easy Eye Sound in Nashville, TN. "When we set out to make this record we had a few different vague ideas for what direction we wanted to move in musically, but as usual the end result turned out nothing like what we had originally envisioned," said vocalist Matt Shultz. "There was an element of playfulness and swagger absent on our last record that unexpectedly began to surface. At the same time the songs had a more inner-directed and reflective sound. Finally, we started experimenting with combining the two polar elements."

The highly anticipated 10-track offering serves as the follow up to Cage The Elephant's acclaimed 2011 sophomore album Thank You Happy Birthday, which debuted at #2 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart and was praised by Rolling Stone, New York Times and LA Times among others as "one of the best rock albums of the year." The record also spawned the hit single "Shake Me Down" which spent six weeks at #1 at Alternative radio. Their acclaimed self-titled debut album was originally released in 2009 and remained on the Billboard 200 Chart for an astounding 73 consecutive weeks, producing three Top 5 singles at Alternative Radio, including the massive hit "Ain't No Rest For The Wicked."

1. Cry Baby
2. Mess Around
3. Sweetie Little Jean
4. Too Late To Say Goodbye
5. Cold Cold Cold
6. Trouble
7. How Are You True
8. That's Right
9. Punchin' Bag
10. Portuguese Knife Fight

You may also like