The B-52's

The B-52's

Regular price $24.00 Save $-24.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

When the B-52's self-titled album landed, there was nothing quite like their quirky blend of new wave and '60s kitsch. The 1979 release, cut with producer (and Island Records founder) Chris Blackwell at his studio in The Bahamas, features such energetic originals as "Planet Claire" and that crustacean classic, "Rock Lobster," which became the band's first hit single. The Athens, GA quintet - Fred Schneider, Kate Pierson, Cindy Wilson, Ricky Wilson and Keith Strickland – knew how to throw a party, and this platinum-selling album remains as catchy as it is campy. The band went on to even greater success in the ensuing years, but they were never better than on The B-52's, which is reissued here on 180g vinyl LP to help you dance this mess around.

  1. Planet Claire
  2. 52 Girls
  3. Dance This Mess Around
  4. Rock Lobster
  5. Lava
  6. There's a Moon in the Sky (Called the Moon)
  7. Hero Worship
  8. 6060-842
  9. Downtown

You may also like