The Cult

The Cult

Regular price $43.00 Save $-43.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Emerging in 1983, The Cult is fronted by Ian Astbury on vocals and Billy Duffy on guitar. 1994 saw the release of their seif-titled sixth long-player The Cult, sometimes also known as the "Black Sheep" album due to it cover image. Recorded with Sonic Temple producer Bob Rock, it is a very personal album with a lot of the narrative subject matter referring to Astbury's younger years. Unlike their previous efforts, The Cult revealed itself more slowly with each listen. The album is considered an overlooked and underrated gem and preceded their 1995 break-up. Vinyl 2LP reissue.

1. Gone
2. Coming Down (Drug Tongue)
3. Real Grrrl
4. Black Sun
5. Naturally High
6. Joy

1. Star
2. Sacred Life
3. Be Free
4. Universal You
5. Emperor’s New Horse
6. Saints Are Down

You may also like