The Further Adventures of Lord Quas

The Further Adventures of Lord Quas

Regular price $24.00 Save $-24.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!

Quasimoto The Further Adventures Of Lord Quas on 2LP

Madlib resurrected his sticky-green obsessed, helium-huffing alter-ego, Quasimoto in 2005 for the release of The Further Adventures of Lord Quas. While Madlib has always been one of the most experimentally savvy beatmakers in the underground, his creation of the electronically altered narrator Quasimoto, has become one of his biggest selling points for alternatively minded fans. The second full-length under the moniker plays something like a smoked-out comedy/crime Blaxploitation flick, with Madlib and Quas in a more chaotic state then on The Unseen. Further Adventures thrills some, confuses and frustrates others, and in the end, cemented Madlib's reputation as one of the most creative and fearlessly skewed creators in hip-hop. The album includes 26 tracks, with only two guest shots: one from Doom (for the return of Madvillain) and another from Medaphoar.

1. Bullyshit
2. Greenery
3. Crime
4. Hydrant Game
5. Don't Blink
6. Players of the Game
7. Bus Ride
8. Closer
9. Maingirl
10. Civilization Day
11. Bartender Say
12. 1994
13. Another Demo Tape

1. Raw Deal
2. Mr. Two-Faced
3. The Exclusive
4. Fatbacks
5. J.A.N. (Jive Ass Niggaz)
6. Shroom Music
7. Rappcats, Part 3
8. Strange Piano
9. Life Is...
10. The Clown (Episode C)
11. Raw Addict, Part 2)
12. Tomorrow Never Knows
13. Privacy

You may also like