The Jazz Messengers

The Jazz Messengers

Regular price $18.00 Save $-18.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This 1956 release features the very first incarnation of Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers which finds the legendary leader joined by Donald Byrd, Hank Mobley, Horace Silver and Doug Watkins. 180g double LP reissue in gatefold sleeve, remastered by Ray Staff at Air Mastering at Lyndhurst Hall, London. Includes five bonus tracks not issued on the original release.

Art Blakey The Jazz Messengers Track Listing:

1. Infra-Rae
2. Nica's Dream
3. It's You Or No One Side
4. Ecaroh
5. Carol's Interlude
6. The End Of A Love Affair
7. Hank's Symphony

1. Weird-0
2. Ill Wind
3. Late Show
4. Deciphering The Message
5. Carol's Interlude (alternate take)

You may also like