The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concert

The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concert

Regular price $40.00 Save $-40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

13-Songs from 1979 Concerts Newly Remixed and Remastered on Gatefold Vinyl 2LP with 24-Page Book and Poster!

The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts from Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band were recorded at the September 1979 MUSE (Musicians United for Safe Energy) benefit concerts at Madison Square Garden in New York City.  They represent the highest quality and best recorded Bruce performances from an explosive and ascendant era of the E Street Band. Among the highlights are then-unreleased versions of "The River" and "Sherry Darling," live staples "Badlands," "Born To Run" and "Thunder Road," plus covers of Buddy Holly's "Rave On" and a version of Maurice Williams' "Stay" featuring special guests Jackson Browne, Tom Petty and Rosemary Butler. This vinyl 2LP-set features 13 songs performed over two nights, that are newly remixed and remastered. This gatefold package includes a 24-page book with rare photos and memorabilia, an essay and a 33" x 19" poster.


  1. Prove It All Night
  2. Badlands
  3. The Promised Land
  4. The River
  5. Sherry Darling
  6. Thunder Road
  7. Jungleland


  1. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
  2. Born To Run
  3. Stay
  4. Detroit Medley
  5. Quarter To Three
  6. Rave On

You may also like