Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The fourth studio album from The Replacements was released in 1985 on Sire Records. It was the last album to include the entire original line-up. In 2012, the album was placed on the Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list ranked at 137th.

The Replacements initially formed in 1979. The wild bunch quickly became notorious for their drunken, chaotic gigs. After they built up a sizable local following, the Minneapolis label Twin/Tone signed them. Critics and fellow musicians were quick to praise the band, and they developed a large underground following.

The Replacements are considered a pioneer of alternative rock. Unlike many of their underground contemporaries, the group played "heart-on-the-sleeve" rock songs that combined Westerberg's "raw-throated adolescent howl" with self-deprecating lyrics. Notoriously a wayward live act, they often performed under the influence of alcohol and played fragments of covers instead of their own material.

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. Hold My Life
2. I'll Buy
3. Kiss Me On The Bus
4. Dose Of Thunder
5. Waitress In The Sky
6. Swingin Party
Side Two:
1. Bastards Of Young
2. Lay It Down Clown
3. Left Of The Dial
4. Little Mascara
5. Here Comes A Regular

You may also like