Townes Van Zandt

Townes Van Zandt

Regular price $22.00 Save $-22.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Townes Van Zandt Townes Van Zandt Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP From Fat Possum Records

Widely considered one of the greatest songwriters of his generation, Townes Van Zandt has directly influenced such singers as Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris and Willie Nelson. Fat Possum is proud to reissue two titles from his early career, Townes Van Zandt and Delta Momma Blues, on 180g vinyl. Recorded between 1969 and 1978, Van Zandt's most prolific and most critically acclaimed decade, these titles are the heart of any serious consideration of Townes' career. Featuring iconic cover art designed by Milton Glaser, each is a classic in every sense of the word. These titles are the first in a series of Townes Van Zandt reissues that Fat Possum is undertaking in conjunction with the Van Zandt estate.

Townes Van Zandt Townes Van Zandt Track Listing

1. For the Sake of the Song
2. Columbine
3. Waitin' Round to Die
4. Don't You Take It Too Bad
5. Colorado Girl
6. Lungs
7. I'll Be Here in the Morning
8. Fare Thee Well, Miss Carousel
9. (Quicksilver Daydreams of) Maria
10. None But the Rain

You may also like