Under the Pink

Under the Pink

Regular price $36.00 Save $-36.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Vinyl 2LP Reissue Remastered at Half-Speed for Superior Quality!

Commanding a significant and uniquely loyal audience from the rock, pop, alternative, and under-the-radar regions of the music world, Tori Amos has influenced generations of artists in a myriad of platforms. Originally issued on Atlantic in 1994, Amos' extraordinary second album Under The Pink finds the eclectic singer/songwriter migrating from the confessional intensity of her breakout 1992 debut Little Earthquakes to a much more playful tone. Describing the release as her "impressionistic album," Amos explores soft-loud dynamics here amidst mostly piano-based material with weaving guitars, violins, and bass loops interspersed throughout. Propelled by the hit singles "Cornflake Girl" and "God," Under The Pink shot straight to No. 1 in the UK, her highest charting album there to date. The wonderfully evocative 12-song set also received a Grammy Award nomination for Best Alternative Music Performance.


  1. Pretty Good Year
  2. God
  3. Bells For Her
  4. Past The Mission
  5. Baker Baker
  6. The Wrong Band
  7. The Waitress


  1. Cornflake Girl
  2. Icicle
  3. Cloud On My Tounge
  4. Space Dog
  5. Yes, Anastasia

You may also like