Utopia Parkway

Utopia Parkway

Regular price $23.00 Save $-23.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!
Formed in New York in 1996, Fountains Of Wayne took its name from an iconic garden store in nearby Wayne, NJ. The group’s line-up has remained unchanged since they toured in support of their 1996 self-titled debut album.

Their debut and it's 1999 follow-up Utopia Parkway laid the foundation for the band's reputation as masters of power-pop or as the 'Dean Of American Rock Critics' Robert Christgau has called them “lyric poets” and “true art heroes.” These two albums are considered classics of the genre and rightfully so. Both albums are now being reissued on vinyl courtesy of Yep Roc

Fountains Of Wayne features the standout cuts “Radiation Vibe,” “Sink to the Bottom,” “Please Don’t Rock Me Tonight,” as well as the ode to the suburban commuter, “Sick Day.” This is the first time the album has appeared on vinyl since its initial release 15 years ago.

Utopia's Parkway, available on vinyl for the very first time features "Red Dragon Tattoo," "Denise," and "Laser Show," an album Pitchfork described as, "suburbia perfectly captured by four suburbanites with suburban sounds."

Fountains Of Wayne Utopia Parkway Track Listing:

1.  Utopia Parkway
2.  Red Dragon Tattoo
3.  Denise
4.  Hat and Feet
5.  The Valley of Malls
6.  Troubled Times
7.  Go, Hippie
8.  A Fine Day For a Parade
9.  Amity Gardens
10.  Laser Show
11. Lost in Space
12. Prom Theme
13. It Must Be Summer
14. The Senator's Daughter

You may also like