Way Out West [Import]

Way Out West [Import]

Regular price $18.00 Save $-18.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Among Sonny Rollins' many albums recorded during the '50s, Prestige's Moving Out (OJCCD-058-2) and Saxophone Colossus (OJCCD-291-2), Blue Note's A Night at the Village Vanguard, Riverside's The Sound of Sonny (OJCCD-029-2), and Way Out West on Contemporary qualify as all-time Rollins classics. The session for Way Out West, Rollins's first ever in California, was called for 3 a.m. to accommodate everyone's busy schedules. Sonny, who could never be accused of overstatement, announced after four hours of recording: "I'm hot now."

Sonny Rollins Way Out West Track Listing

1.  I'm An Old Cowhand
2.  Solitude
3.  Come, Gone
4.  Wagon Wheels
5.  There Is No Greater Love
6.  Way Out West  

You may also like