What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down?

What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down?

Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!

Hip Hop Icons Return on Def Jam with First Release on the Label in Over Two Decades!

Legendary hip hop group Public Enemy returns to Def Jam - a cultural institution that they helped build - for their first release for the label in over two decades with What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down? The loaded 17-track affair boasts a powerful lineup of guests including Nas, YG, Rapsody, DJ Premier, Black Thought, Questlove, Cypress Hill, Run-DMC, Ice-T, PMD, George Clinton, Daddy-O, Jahi, The Impossebulls, Mark Jenkins, S1Ws Pop Diesel, James Bomb and Mike D and Ad-Rock of Beastie Boys. The album is led by the single "Fight the Power: Remix 2020," re-conceptualized by Public Enemy with Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, YG, Jahi and Questlove for the 2020 BET Awards in June 2020, and officially released as a single along with the album announcement. It also includes Public Enemy's recent single, "State of the Union (STFU)," produced by DJ Premier. The track holds nothing back as it calls out Donald Trump and his destructive reign.

  1. When The Grid Goes Down ft. George Clinton
  2. Grid ft. Cypress Hill and George Clinton
  3. State of the Union (STFU) ft. DJ Premier
  4. Merica Mirror ft.. Pop Diesel
  5. Public Enemy Number Won ft. Mike D, Ad-Rock, Run-DMC
  6. Toxic
  7. Yesterday Man ft. Daddy-O
  8. Crossroads Burning (Interlude) ft. James Bomb
  9. Fight The Power: Remix 2020 ft. Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, Jahi, YG, Questlove
  10. Beat Them All
  11. Smash The Crowd ft.. Ice-T, PMD
  12. If You Can't Join Em Beat Em
  13. Go At It ft. Jahi
  14. Don't Look At The Sky (Interlude) ft. Mark Jenkins
  15. Rest In Beats ft. The Impossebulls
  16. R.I.P. Blackat
  17. Closing: I Am Black ft. Ms. Ariel

You may also like