Zeit Vinyl Album


Regular price $40.00 Save $-40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Zeit, the eighth album from the Berlin musicians follows their untitled No. 1 album that shot the band straight to the top of 14 international charts in 2019, after the longest break between albums of their career to date. Till Lindemann (vocals), Paul Landers (guitar), Richard Z. Kruspe (guitar), Flake (keyboards), Oliver Riedel (bass) and Christoph Schneider (drums) spent two years working on the eleven songs on the new album. They were once again assisted by Berlin producer Olsen InvoltiniZeit was recorded at La Fabrique Studios in St. Rémy de Provence, France. Lindemann's commanding baritone resonates over solemn piano chords and an angelic chorus of sirens on the epic eponymous first single. The song deals with transience, our mortality and the precious, fleeting happiness of the perfect moment. "Time, please stand still, stand still," Lindemann laments and implores. "Time, this should always go on so/Time, it's so beautiful, so beautiful/Anyone knows the perfect moment."

You may also like