Lonesome Dreams Album

Lonesome Dreams

Regular price $21.00 Save $-21.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lord Huron Lonesome Dreams on LP

Lonesome Dreams
, the first full-length album from rising LA-based band Lord Huron, will be released on the independent label IAMSOUND RecordsLord Huron is a musical and visual project created by lead-singer and Michigan native-turned-Angeleno Ben Schneider. The new record follows the Mighty EP, which was praised by NPR and that Pitchfork called “an invigorating listen.” Additionally The Los Angeles Times described the EP as “full of lush acoustic guitars and Midwestern-accented harmonies as warm as a winter fireplace.” Lonesome Dreams is preceded by the lead single “Time to Run.”

Originally a solo project by Schneider under the alter ego Lord Huron, collaborators now include Mark Barry (percussion, vocals), Miguel Briseno (bass, percussion), Brett Farkas (guitar, vocals) and Tom Renaud (guitar, vocals). Schneider was born in Michigan and started playing music as a child, most often on summer nights around the campfire on Lake Huron. He went on to study art in college and lived in France and New York before moving to Los Angeles in 2005 to pursue a career in the visual arts.

His passion for art and music are often intertwined, and Schneider has composed music for various visual art projects over the years. His work is continually inspired by his outdoor explorations, landscape, and water in particular. In 2010, Schneider self-released his first EP, Into the Sun, complete with original artwork.

Lord Huron Lonesome Dreams Track Listing:

1.  Ends of the Earth
2.  Time To Run
3.  Lonesome Dreams
4.  Ghost on the Shore
5.  She Lit a Fire
6.  I Will Be Back One Day
7.  The Man Who Lives Forever
8.  Lullaby
9.  Brother

You may also like